These proposed revised pattern § 1983 civil jury instructions for the Seventh Circuit are offered for public comment by the Seventh Circuit Pattern Jury Instruction Committee and § 1983 Jury Instruction Subcommittee. The committees, which include representatives of all significant perspectives, welcome comment before submission to the Circuit Council for approval and promulgation. Comments should be emailed to

<u>robert\_miller@innd.uscourts.gov</u> with a subject line of "Pattern Patent Instruction Comment" or mailed to Judge Robert L. Miller, Jr., United States District Court for the Northern District of Indiana, 204 S. Main Street, South Bend, IN 46601. Comments will be accepted through April 29, 2016.

Today's Pattern Jury Instruction Committee consists of District Judge Robert L. Miller, Jr. (N.D. Ind.)(Chair), Circuit Judge David F. Hamilton, District Judge Matthew F. Kennelly (N.D. Ill.), District Judge Virginia Kendall (N.D. Ill.), District Judge Tanya Walton Pratt (S.D. Ind.), Magistrate Judge Iain Johnston (N.D. Ill.), Thomas Walsh (Chicago, IL), Lory Barsdate Easton (Washington, D.C.), Don Zoufal (Chicago, IL), Anthony S. Baish (Milwaukee, WI), Karen P. Layng (Riverside, IL), John R. Maley (Indianapolis, IN), Zaldwaynaka Scott Chicago, IL), The reporter is Jeffrey O. Cooper (Associate Professor of Law, Indiana University McKinney School of Law.

The § 1983 Revised Jury Instruction Subcommittee consisted of District Judge Matthew F. Kennelly (N.D. Ill.), Magistrate Judges Johnston and Mary Rowland (N.D. Ill.), Liza Franklin (Chicago, IL), Wayne Uhl (Indianapolis, IN), Kathleen Delaney (Indianapolis, IN), Jeff Monks (Madison, WI), Ann Peacock (Madison, Wis.), and Michael Kanovitz (Chicago, IL).